Mahila Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Huzurpaga, Laxmi Road, Pune-30

Dr. Gurunath Pawar Secretary Dr. Smita Pande President Dr. <u>Muckta Karmarkar</u> Chairman

Date: 15/11/2024

To, The Principal, Affiliated Colleges,Pune

**Sub: Team Selection Inter Zonal Boxing (Men) tournament 2024-2025** 

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are happy to inform you that the names of the following players from your colleges have been recommended by the selection committee for the Inter Zonal tournament from the recently held Pune City Intercollegiate **Boxing (Men)** tournament.

Sr.No	Player Name	College Name
1	Prathmesh Bidkar 46 to 48 Kg	Ambedkar College (Nana peth)
2	Atharva Bidkar 48 to 51 Kg	Ambedkar College (Nana peth)
3	Shravan Rokade 48 to 51 Kg	Nowrosjee Wadia College
4	Om Pawar 51 to 54 Kg	Abasaheb Garware College
5	Abdulahad Chaus 51 to 54 Kg	Abeda Inamdar College
6	Saket Gaud 54 to 57 Kg	Poona College
7	Sahil Shaikh 54 to 57 Kg	Kaveri College
8	Prathmesh Nikam 57 to 60 Kg	S.P College
9	Shreyas Yadav 57 to 60 Kg	Nowrosjee Wadia College



# Savitribai Phule Pune University Pune City Zonal Sports Committee

C/o Smt. <u>Durgabai Mukunddas Lohia</u> Mahila Vaniiya Mahavidyalaya, Huzurpaga, Laxmi Road, Pune-30



Dr. <u>Gurunath</u> Pawar Secretary Dr. <u>Smita</u> Pande President Dr. <u>Muckta Karmarkar</u> Chairman

10	Abhijit Kamble 60 to 63.5 Kg	AISSMS-IOM College
11	Sufiyan Shaikh 60 to 63.5 Kg	S.P College
12	Aniket Khomane 63.5 to 67 Kg	Poona College
13	Anshul Chavan 63.5 to 67 Kg	Ness Wadia College
14	Aditya Jadhav 67 to 71 Kg	St. Vincent College
15	Ajay Gaud 67 to 71 Kg	Modern Law College
16	Harshwardhan Bhalerao 71 to 75 Kg	Nowrosjee Wadia College
17	Harshit Singh 71 to 75 Kg	Fergusson College
18	Prasad Pardeshi 75 to 80 Kg	PVG-COET
19	Pranav Dabhade 75 to 80 Kg	Shahu College
20	Shreesai Wadekar 80 to 86 Kg	Garware College of Commerce
21	Hammad Siddique 86 to 92 Kg	Poona College
22	Vedant Gaikwad +92	S.P College
23	Harsh Chavan +92	H.V. Desai College

### The schedule of Inter Zonal Tournament is as follows:

1	Reporting Venue:	SDMLMVM, Huzurpaga Laxmi Road
2	Contact Details:	Dr. Gurunath Pawar
3	Reporting Date & Time:	19 <sup>th</sup> November 2024 12.30 pm
4	Tournament Venue:	Bharatiya Jain Sanghatana's Arts, Com. & Science College, Wagholi, Pune
	Tournament Date:	27 <sup>th</sup> November 2024



## Savitribai Phule Pune University

## **Pune City Zonal Sports Committee**



C/o Smt. <u>Durgabai Mukunddas Lohia</u> Mahila Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Huzurpaga, Laxmi Road, Pune-30

Dr. Gurunath Pawar Secretary Dr. Smita Pande President Dr. Muckta Karmarkar Chairman

#### **Instructions:**

- 1. Only the selected players, excluding reserves, should report for the event.
- 2. Players must bring their college ID for the academic year 2024-2025 and the ID certified by Savitribai Phule Pune University, which is generated during the online form submission, signed and stamped by the principal.
- 3. If any player is unavailable for the tournament, it is mandatory to inform the Secretary in person or via phone as soon as possible.
- 4. The responsibility for travel to and from the Inter-Zone Tournament lies with the respective colleges and players.
- 5. Competitors selected for the Inter-Zone Tournament must stay at the accommodation arranged by the organizers.
- 6. It is the responsibility of each college to ensure that their players reach the tournament venue on time.

Yours faithfully,

Colored

Dr. Gurunath Pawar

**Secretary** 

