SAVITRIBAI PHULE PUNE UNIVERSITY





Subject: Pune City Zone Athletics (Men) Team for Inter Zonal competition 2015-16.

Sir/ Madam,

I have pleasure to inform you that the following students of your college have been selected to represent Pune City Zone Athletics (Men) team. Team will be participating in the Inter Zonal Championship conducted by Savitribai Phule Pune University. The competition will be held from 26th October 2015 at Sanas Ground, Pune . Therefore you are requested to instruct your students to report Prof. U. A.Bibave on 23rd October 2015 at 03:00 pm at Garware College of

Therefore you are requested to instruct your students to report Prof. U. A.Bibave on 23rd October 2015 at 03:00 pm at Garware College of Commerce along with their Identity card and other necessary documents. Thanking You,

Sr. No.	Name of the Player	Name of the College	Events
01	Shubham Dhumal	BMCC	100M, 200M
02	Raj Khanekar	MMCOE	100M, 200M
03	Nikhil Shahane	Modern College Ganesh Khind, Pune-16	400M
04	Abhijit Shirke	Modern College Ganesh Khind, Pune-16	400M, 800M
05	Shamrao Daundkar	Modern College Shivajinagar, Pune-05	800M, 1500M, 3000M Steeple Chess
06	Sanjay Grewal	Abeda Inamdar College	1500M, 3000M Steeple Chess
07	Kayyum Shaikh	S P College	5000M
08	Vishal Savale	Shri Shahu Mandir College	5000M
09	Dashrath Mengal	PGG	10000M
10	Virendra Kale	S P College	10000M
11	Amit Kumar Shukla	Abeda Inamdar College	110 M Hurdles
12	Swapnil Joshi	COEP	110 M Hurdles
13	Pratik Kadam	H. V. Desai College	400 M Hurdles
14	Jithin Jose	Abeda Inamdar College	400 M Hurdles
15	Lalit More	Sinhgad College of Engg.	Long Jump
16	Yash Dongare	MIT	Long Jump, High Jump, Triple Jump
17	Bharat Pawar	CACPE	High Jump
18	Rahul Khedkar	PICT	Triple Jump
19	Sabale Sagar	S. P. College	Pole Vault
20	Rainy Pagare	St. Vincent College	Pole Vault
21	Nikhil Janrao	Fergusson College	Shot Put
22	Nilesh Pawar	Modern College Shivajinagar, Pune-05	Shot Put, Discus Throw
23	Vikram Kandalkar	CACPE	Javelin Throw
24	Neeraj Kumar	MIT	Javelin Throw
25	Vaibhav Pole	Abasaheb Garware College	Discus Throw
26	Vikrant Rainak	S. P. College	Hammer Throw
27	Suraj Jetagi	Nowrosjee Wadia College	Hammer Throw
28	Rahul Shinde	P. Jog College	Half Marathon
29	Sandip Bangar	Fergusson College	Half Marathon
30	Rakesh Patil	Appasaheb Jedhe College	20KM Walking



Prof. U. A. Bibave

Pune City Zonal Sports Committee